Goddess Series Update

3DCover

We’re just days away from the Goddess Series Bundle Special going on sale for $0.99! I’m so excited about this! I have lots of things happening on the writer front, so I’m going to take a quick break and give y’all an update.

Most importantly…I’m finally putting all the books in the Goddess Series into print! Only the first one has been available because so much other stuff has been going on that I had to put print possibilities on the backburner. I’m ready to move forward with this. HOWEVER, I’ve decided to have all the books re-edited before any new editions surface. The extent of this editing is unknown at this point. I don’t anticipate there being any changes to the stories themselves. This edit is mainly for typos and goofs that weren’t caught by my pervious editor and proofreader (and beta reader…and myself…and…you get the point). When I originally drafted the first several books, they were written in first person, but since I decided to write a spinoff series before I even finished writing the Goddess Series, I decided to change the person to third. I should’ve NEVER done this. It was a tedious process that netted me errors that weren’t even there to begin with! But hindsight is 20/20 and all that. I sincerely hope having my current editor (who is fantastic!!) work her magic will finally rid the manuscripts of those lingering issues.

Also, since the covers were created for ebooks, I have to have the covers modified for print. I’m going to take this time to brand them a little better. The changes might not be major, but since we’re talking 6 ebook covers, 6 print layout covers, and one 3-d (plus one flat ebook) cover for the bundle, it’ll still be a lot of work. These two things (another edit and fresh art across the board) will cost lots of money (remember, this is for 6 books…it’ll run me in the thousands of dollars to get this done). It is my hope that the edits and art will be finished by the first of June, and I can start releasing the print versions of these books this summer. Once this is done, I’ll be looking into foreign translations and audio books.

Secondly…If you’re following me on Facebook, you know I’m writing the first book in the New Pantheon Order (the spinoff I mentioned above). I’ve already been asked by several readers how soon it’ll be out. I honestly don’t know. Because of the interest in the Goddess Series (film and television rights, etc.), I’ve decided I’m going to let my agent shop the spinoff to U.S. publishers. If I reach an acceptable agreement with one, the release date will be determined by the publisher. If I don’t sign with a publisher on this series, I still don’t know when I’ll start releasing those book. As it stands now, I anticipate there being at least three books in that series, but if I sign with a publisher for this project, that number could change. We’ll just have to take this one step at a time…but as I learn info, I’ll share it.

So there you have it… a quick update on where things are going. Thanks again for all your support, and if you love the Goddess Series, please spread the word about the Bundle Special. It’ll only be on sale for a very limited time (and it includes a never before release bonus short story)!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Goddess Series Update

  1. Cassy

    Where can you get the Goddess bundle series at?

  2. It’s now live everywhere. You can check the bundle page on my website for links to the most popular stores: http://www.mwmuse.com/GoddessBundle.html (ARe link takes you to Goddess Legacy instead because it’s not live on ARe yet… but it’s on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, iBooks, etc.)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

