Clean Your Shelf Giveaway Hop ~ GENA SHOWALTER Signed Book!

CleanYourShelfEnter to win a signed copy of THE DARKEST SEDUCTION by GENA SHOWALTER and a signed copy of GODDESS LEGACY, Goddess Series Book One, by M.W. MUSE (That’s me, people…the ebook reached Number ONE in Teen Romance and is FREE right now, so get it while you can)! I’m also giving away a couple of Harlequin books from my stash.

photo(18)

This blog hop couldn’t have come at a better time for me. Seriously, I’m scheduled to close on my new house before this hop is over! I’ve been going through so much stuff and wondering why I still have it. I think as the years fly by, we accumulate things and don’t even realize how much junk—er…I mean prized possessions—we acquire. It’s time to clean out these closets and start fresh. If you hear crying in the background, please ignore…or send chocolate.

One thing I know I buy too much of is shoes. I will never wear all the shoes I own, but when I see a great sale, I feel like I can justify the purchase just in case I need them. Picture me gawking at some high heels (I don’t wear these on regular occasions), thinking, “These are so cute, I’m sure I have a dress that will go with these (I normally don’t wear dresses, either).” Buuuut, I love saving 90% on sandals at the end of summer or 75% on boots when winter is over. It’s hard to pass those opportunities by. You know what I’m talking ’bout, ladies.

But when it comes to books, I know I have a serious weakness. I should just start a tab at Barnes and Noble for them to charge my purchases against my royalties before paying me my income. It’d save us both a lot of time and our banks grief from moving money back and forth between our accounts. And when the library has sales? Oh lawd! I think the people two towns over can her my brakes locking up when I pass the $0.50 used books sale sign.

So now you know some of my weaknesses, let’s hear about yours. What are you not ashamed to admit you have a hoarder’s syndrome for?

To enter the contest, all you have to do is 1. Sign up for my newsletter (You can click on the icon on the left to get to the form or “Like” me on Facebook and signup there) AND 2. Comment on this post. You must do both to be eligible (So I know those who subscribed during this time actually participated in the hop). Good luck!

photo(19) And Don’t forget to hop around and click on the other links for other great books!

Categories: Blog Hops, Contests | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Clean Your Shelf Giveaway Hop ~ GENA SHOWALTER Signed Book!

  1. What beautiful covers!!

  2. Mohamed Maher

    Great Books

  3. Cassie.S

    I have the habit of buying more t-shirts than I need, as I usually where the same ones each week and I have a habit with soft animals especially bunnies :D. Also the good old ‘one-click button’ on amazon when it comes to free books I have too many books to read and not enough time in the day to read… P.S thanks for the giveaway and love your covers for the goddess series

  4. Amber Morrical

    My obsession is now Ebooks & high heels!!! It used to be real books, but when I moved out of my parents house & had 5 big boxes of book! I knew I needed a kindle!

  5. Oh, dear, you are making me bare my soul, my dear lady…I have an obsession with books and with shoes. The shoes obsession I’ve had to curtail since becoming ill. I’m no longer able to work, so have no funds of my own. So, I cannot pay for that little passion. HOWEVER, I do have a Kindle, so I can get great free ebooks and occasionally affordable ebooks from really famous authors. Then, there are the great clearance deals on hardbacks from B&N store or from Amazon. Sigh *small bookgasm*. There is nothing quite like the smell or feel of a real book. I love books. Love. Them. Love. Love. Love. Them. I have so many books. I have taught my children that books are sacred. And they are. If I see a book on the floor, there is hell to pay. Oh, I so love my books. I suppose I’ve over-answered your question, but what fun it was!! Thanks so much for the chance to win. (Should I win this autographed book, it might have to have a small light upon it to showcase for a bit…) michelle_willms@yahoo.com

  6. I could never get rid of my books. I am moving next week and I am bring 10 boxes of books.

  7. renee G

    These look like a few good reads to wrap up my summer with.

  8. Natasha

    I signed up for your newsletter.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  9. Signed up via email! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  10. Kat Joyce

    Followed via email and like Facebook page!
    Thank you for this really awesome giveaway!

  11. I hoard books too. I always end up buying bags of books from my library during book sales but I can never get rid of them. I should donate them but that would mean going through boxes and boxes and the last time I did that, I ended up re-reading half the books lol

    Thanks for the giveaway! Not sure if it’s open to me as a Canadian but if it is, I’m in! 🙂 I’ll followed email and facebook!

    ahui89 at hotmail dot com

  12. My weaknesses are books, makeup and shoes! I also follow via email, Thank you!

  13. Anita H.

    I love print books and ebooks and I can’t bear to part with them either! With Amazon, it’s so easy to find freebies and my TBR pile just keep on growing. One of these days, I’ll actually have to weed out the piles. *shudders* Thanks for this giveaway and I follow via email- thebigbluewall77(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. BookAttict

    My weakness is books — I have built-in floor to ceiling bookcases and am always running out of space.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Hyatt

  15. Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com
    Liked

  16. bn100

    signed up for your newsletter
    chocolate

  17. thanks for the try to win

  18. BookLady

    Loved your post! In addition to fabric for my quilting I am also a serious hoarder of books. I downloaded the free copy of Goddess Legacy and really enjoyed it. I would love to win a signed copy of the book. Thanks for the fantastic giveaway.
    I signed up for the newsletter.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  19. What a great set of prizes! Thank you so much for being part of this hop. 🙂

    Karen(dot)arrowood(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  20. Books are my obsession, especially mangas. But, books in general, yes. I used to collect dolls as well.

    Your book looks like something I would really enjoy.

    Signed up for the newsletter as bookaholicholly at gmail dot com.

  21. Books have become my obsession. I have four bookcases and all of them are full.

  22. I signed up for the newsletter with robinblankenship@gmail.com Thank you

  23. Donna Durnell

    signed up for your newsletter (left side of blog)

    I always have to look at the clothes, especially tops, when I’m in a store. I have way more than I need, but I’m always finding another one I *just have to have*. But I’ve tried to curtail buying more right now as my closets are full.

    Books, on the other hand, — bring them on!

  24. Debra

    Its 1:30pm and I just finished the Goddess series. I could not put it down and am now waiting for more. This is not just for the young at heart I’m 60 and was taken away with Legacy. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

